Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Thursday, 23 July 2020

Minutes

Attendance

Committee Members

Councillor Dave Shilton
Councillor Jenny Fradgley
Councillor Clare Golby
Councillor Seb Gran
Councillor John Holland
Councillor Andy Jenns
Councillor Keith Kondakor
Councillor Andy Sargeant
Councillor Bhagwant Singh Pandher
Councillor Andrew Wright

1. General

(1) Apologies

None.

(2) Member's Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-pecuniary Interests None.

2. Election of Chair

Councillor Dave Shilton proposed that Councillor Clare Golby be Chair of the Committee. This was seconded by Councillor Andy Jenns.

Councillor Keith Kondakor proposed that Councillor Seb Gran be Chair of the Committee. There was no seconder.

Resolved

That Councillor Clare Golby be elected Chair of Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

3. Election of Vice Chair

Councillor Clare Golby proposed that Councillor Dave Shilton be Vice Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Andy Wright.

There were no other nominations.
Resolved That Councillor Dave Shilton be elected Vice Chair of the Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee.